Three Month Anniversary Reflection…Plus Updates

It is hard to believe that it has been 3 months since I published my very first blog post. When I first started I wasn’t even sure if I could do even 2 scheduled posts a month but I now I have 4 scheduled posts plus extra when something interesting comes up. I always did enjoy thinking critically about media and blogging has given me the chance to express my thoughts via the written word. I also have learned how to promote myself, setting up a Facebook page and doing what I can to promote upcoming posts so that people will know what is coming. While I hope to see more views and visitors on my stats page, what I desire most is that I can continue to engage in thoughtful discussions of finding the meaning within the stories of our past, present and future.

While I am here I would like to announce a few updates about a couple of different posts I am planning to do in the future alongside or in place of “What’s in a Story” and “A Few of My Favorite Things.” One them is “First Thoughts” which you may have seen already with Star Wars Rebels Season 3 Trailer. For this post category I will post my initial impressions of media I have not seen previously. This can include entire films, books, audios, TV shows, single TV episodes or even the trailers for films and TV shows. Basically if I have not seen, read or heard it before, it is fair game. I know this covers a lot of ground but considering one project I might want to review could be a different stage of production than another, having a wide spectrum is helpful so I can do a film trailer for one and the entire TV season for the other. Another category I have in the wings is one I like to call “Content of Character” in which I will look at a fictional character in depth. I have a few ideas for this but I rather wait until I am ready to share my first post. And finally I have an idea to do category of posts in which I can talk about the people “Behind the Stories” whether they be actors, writers, animators, directors, producers etc.

So as you can see a lot of ideas and hopefully I can have some of them come to fruition. For now though I will say goodbye and thank you for reading!

One thought on “Three Month Anniversary Reflection…Plus Updates

Leave a Reply

